Inviting a user

← All Topics
Table of Contents

Inviting a user

You can invite users to your application by specifying their email addresses. Follow the steps given below to invite single or multiple users:

  1. Click on the Invite User button on the top right corner
  2. Specify the role of the users you wish to invite
  3. Enter the email address of the user. If you want to invite multiple users then specify their email addresses separated by commas
  4. Click on Invite
  5. A success notification will appear that specified users have been sent an invitation via email. They can check their inbox and complete their registration to log in to the portal.

Note

If you have enforced an email policy for your organization settings then you cannot send an invitation to email addresses that don’t match the specified pattern in email policy.

Canceling invite sent to a user

Once you have sent an invite to a user, you can also cancel the invite which will invalidate the invitation link sent, and the user will not be able to complete their registration. Follow the steps to cancel the invite:

  1. From the list of your users, select the user that you want to cancel the invite for. You can also select multiple users
  2. From the dropdown options, select Cancel Invite
  3. A success notification appears showing that the invite for this user has been successfully canceled.

Note

You can only cancel invites for users who have not yet joined the portal. IF the user has completed their registration then you will have to delete the user.

X