Deleting a competency or group

← All Topics
Table of Contents

Deleting a competency

If you delete a competency, it is removed from everywhere that it might be used, such as job profiles. To delete a competency, follow these steps:

  1. Select the competency from the listing (you can also select multiple competencies to perform bulk deletion)
  2. From the dropdown actions, select Delete
  3. A confirmation message will appear. If you want to confirm the deletion, enter the title of your portal and click on the button Delete
  4. You will be notified that the competency has been deleted.

Deleting a competency group

If you delete a competency group, it will also delete all containing competencies within that group and will remove them from everywhere that they may be used, such as job profiles. To delete a competency group, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Groups tab
  2. Select the group from the listing (you can also select multiple groups to perform bulk deletion)
  3. From the dropdown actions, select Delete
  4. A confirmation message will appear. If you want to confirm the deletion, enter the title of your portal and click on the button Delete
  5. You will be notified that the group and containing competencies have been deleted.
X